Tagged: post-rock

ghost signal #2

ghost signal #2: the ninth inning



heroin & your veins – i feel nothing (00:42)
labradford – c (02:55)
nonsun – peace of decay, joy of collapse (08:11)
heinali & matt finney – tinderbox (16:43)
aluk todolo – iv xii mmx (26:26)
shrine – radiant skyline (unit 4) (35:30)
lawrence english – object of projection (43:20)
the bug & earth – agoraphobia (47:45)
dälek – it just is (52:47)

samples taken from detour (1945)

Enablers – The Rightful Pivot


A new Enablers record is as much a literary event as it is a musical one. On The Rightful Pivot the Slint-esque post-rock backing is the same as it ever was, but the spoken word vocals have a little more clarity and focus than previously. These 8 deliciously vivid vignettes may not sound much different to the rest of Enablers’ back catalogue, but then Enablers don’t sound much like anyone else either.

Full review at Echoes and Dust.